LibGuides: Operations Management: Manufacturing Processes

Library Catalog

Search for books and articles at the Walsh College Library!

EBSCO eBook Collection

Read the full text of over 120,000 e-books.

eBook Collection
E-Readers and Devices Supported by EBSCO
EBSCO Ebook App
The EBSCO eBooks app is available for: iOS devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) from the iTunes app store,
Android devices from Google Play; and Kindle Fire.
Send EBSCO E-book pdf to Kindle
Send to any Kindle eReader device or Kindle app on iPhone or Android devices, or read them using Kindle for the Chrome browser.
Checking Out and Downloading E-Books from EBSCO
Video: Downloading E-books
Searching E-Books

Books on Manufacturing and Service Processes

A sampling of books on Manufacturing topics available at the Walsh College Library

Automotive Industry Information Systems [electronic resource] : from mass production to build-to-order by Mickey Howard; Richard Vidgen; Philip Powell
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 1417576529
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Beyond Performance Management by Jeremy Hope; Steve Player
Call Number: HD58.9 .H67 2012
ISBN: 9781422141953
Publication Date: 2012-02-07
Economic Value Management by Eleanor Bloxham
Call Number: HG4028.V3 B484 2003
ISBN: 0471354260
Publication Date: 2002-11-18
Encyclopedia of American Industries by Grey House Publishing Staff
Call Number: HC 102 .E53 1994
ISBN: 1592372449
Publication Date: 2007-11-01
The Green to Gold Business Playbook by Peter Price-Thomas (As told to); P. J. Simmons; Daniel C. Esty
Call Number: HD30.255 .E883 2011
ISBN: 9780470590751
Publication Date: 2011-04-19
The Insider's Guide to Outsourcing Risks and Rewards by Johann Rost
Call Number: HD2365 .R68 2006
ISBN: 0849370175
Publication Date: 2006-05-03
Lean Manufacturing That Works by Bill Carreira
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 0814428541
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Manufacturing & distribution USA : industry analyses, statistics and leading companies by Arsen Darnay editor.; Joyce P. Simkin editor
Call Number: REF HD9724 .M36 2015
ISBN: 9781414496276
Publication Date: 2015
Manufacturing Best Practices by Bobby Hull
Call Number: TS183 .H85 2011
ISBN: 0470582146
Publication Date: 2010-11-23
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) by Federal Government
Call Number: HF1042 .N67 2007
ISBN: 1598880829
Publication Date: 2007-05-23
Service Operations Management by David W. Parker
Call Number: HD9980.5 .P37 2012
ISBN: 9781781007860
Publication Date: 2012-09-30

Article and Research Databases for Manufacturing and Service Processes

EBSCO Business Source Elite
An excellent database for covering articles on Business and Management Topics
ABI/Inform ProQuest Global
Nexis Uni
D&B Million Dollar Database
Small Business Resource Center
Recommended for: Small business owners/entrepreneurs and general user. Full-text. Learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites
Small Business Collection
JSTOR
Use this database to retrieve scholarly articles.
First Research Industry Reports
Over 700 industry reports

Mergent Online: Company Data This link opens in a new window Financial information on U.S. and international companies; includes annual reports

Google Think Insights
This is Google's portal for business information such as consumer trends, marketing insights and industry research.

Operations Management: Manufacturing Processes

Library Catalog

EBSCO eBook Collection

Books on Manufacturing and Service Processes

Article and Research Databases for Manufacturing and Service Processes

Resources and Professional Associations