Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These library handouts provide search tips:
Flash Tutorials for More Help
Professional Associations and Additional Resources
Databases for Industry Information
S&P NetAdvantage U.S. Industry profiles, trends, ratios, and statistics, stock reports, mutual fund information, as well as Industry Global Supplements for Europe, Asia, Latin America
Industry information on small businesses
Search Gale's Encyclopedia of American Industries using SIC or NAICS codes.
Access to a one-page industry summary
ProQuest Data Reports: Industry Reports, Market Research, Company Research
The database includes Business Monitor International Industry Reports (BMI), country-focused industry reports and regional insight with SWOT analyses; it covers 53 countries, 27 industries, and 25 regions.
ProQuest Just Series Industry Reports
The database includes industry-focused articles, company profiles & SWOT Analysis of companies in a specific industry; it covers food, style, beverage, and the auto industries.
ProQuest Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports
Country-focused industry reports and regional insights with SWOT analysis, market trends, forecasts, & competitive data; data covers 53 countries, 27 industries, and 25 regions.
Clink on the link below to access sources from the Finance Information Research Guide:
Industry Information FAQS