LibGuides: Operations Management: Service Processes

Library Catalog

Read the full text of over 120,000 e-books.

eBook Collection
E-Readers and Devices Supported by EBSCO
EBSCO Ebook App
The EBSCO eBooks app is available for: iOS devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) from the iTunes app store,
Android devices from Google Play; and Kindle Fire.
Send EBSCO E-book pdf to Kindle
Send to any Kindle eReader device or Kindle app on iPhone or Android devices, or read them using Kindle for the Chrome browser.
Checking Out and Downloading E-Books from EBSCO
Video: Downloading E-books
Searching E-Books

A sampling of books on Service topics available at the Walsh College Library

The Brave New Service Strategy by Barbara A. Gutek; Theresa Welsh
Call Number: HF5415.5 .G878
ISBN: 0814405274
Publication Date: 2000-03-07
E-Service by Roland T. Rust; P. K. Kannan
Call Number: HF5548.32 .E1875 2002
ISBN: 0765608065
Publication Date: 2002-07-31
The Nordstrom Way to Customer Service Excellence by Robert Spector; Patrick D. McCarthy
Call Number: HF5415.5 .S626785 2005
ISBN: 0471702862
Publication Date: 2005-03-08
Service Operations Management by David W. Parker
Call Number: HD9980.5 .P37 2012
ISBN: 9781781007860
Publication Date: 2012-09-30
The Toyota Way to Service Excellence by Karyn Ross
Call Number: HD9710.J34 L55 2016
ISBN: 9781259641107
Publication Date: 2016-09-20

EBSCO Business Source Elite
An excellent database for covering articles on Business and Management Topics
ABI/Inform ProQuest Global
Nexis Uni
D&B Million Dollar Database
Small Business Resource Center
Recommended for: Small business owners/entrepreneurs and general user. Full-text. Learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites
Small Business Collection
JSTOR
Use this database to retrieve scholarly articles.
First Research Industry Reports
Over 700 industry reports

Mergent Online: Company Data This link opens in a new window Financial information on U.S. and international companies; includes annual reports

Google Think Insights
This is Google's portal for business information such as consumer trends, marketing insights and industry research.