LibGuides: Operations Management: Health Care Processes

Library Catalog

Read the full text of over 120,000 e-books.

eBook Collection
E-Readers and Devices Supported by EBSCO
EBSCO Ebook App
The EBSCO eBooks app is available for: iOS devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) from the iTunes app store,
Android devices from Google Play; and Kindle Fire.
Send EBSCO E-book pdf to Kindle
Send to any Kindle eReader device or Kindle app on iPhone or Android devices, or read them using Kindle for the Chrome browser.
Checking Out and Downloading E-Books from EBSCO
Video: Downloading E-books
Searching E-Books

A sampling of books on Healthcare topics available at the Walsh College Library:

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window Full text articles on fitness, medicine, and health designed for academic libraries. Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.

EBSCO Business Source Elite
An excellent database for covering articles on Business and Management Topics
ABI/Inform (now ProQuest One Business)
An excellent database for covering articles on Business and Management Topics
Business and Company Resource Center
News articles on companies and industries, company financials, and market share information
Nexis Uni
D&B Million Dollar Database
Business Insights: Essentials
Company and industry information, market share reports, and news articles on companies and industries.
Small Business Collection
JSTOR
Use this database to retrieve scholarly articles.
First Research Industry Reports
Over 700 industry reports

Mergent Online: Company Data This link opens in a new window Financial information on U.S. and international companies; includes annual reports

Google Think Insights
This is Google's portal for business information such as consumer trends, marketing insights and industry research.