Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access book titles, e-books, journal titles.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Read the full text of over 120,000 e-books.
Link to Google Books
You can read online books on Google Books. For most entries, you will only get sections from the book, not the entire content.
Many of these books can also be found in the EBSCO E-book Collection database. When the entry gives a call number, it is a hard copy book available in the library. When the entry states it is an e-book, it will be an electronic book with full text.
To access e-books on project management in this EBSCO database enter in the search box: TI project management
Project Management 2. 0 by
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .K4696 2015 only hard copy now available
Publication Date: 2015-02-02
Project Management: Case Studies by
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .K472 2009
Publication Date: 2009-03-23
The book features over 100 case studies illustrating successful and poor implementation of project management.
Visualizing Project Management by
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .F67 2005
Publication Date: 2005-09-01
The Authors explain the processes, practices, and management techniques you need to implement a successful project culture within your team and enterprise.
The Fast Forward MBA in Project Management, Fifth Edition by
Call Number: HD69 .P75 . V475 2016
Publication Date: 2016
"For any professional responsible for coordinating projects among different departments, executive levels, or projects with technical complexity, this book clearly explains how to do it on time and on budget. From finding the right sponsor to clarifying objectives to setting a realistic schedule and budget projections, this book will help everyone better manage the relationships and process needed to get the project done. This fifth edition is updated to reflect changes in the business environment in the past few years including: Rewrites to connect to current events and trends. New case studies of project management in action (Hospital Enterprise Project Management Office and Washington State's Highway 99 tunnel). An updated chapter on engaging stockholders and the discipline of change management. Information on using Agile techniques for project scheduling. References to the PMP exam. "--
The Strategic Project Leader by
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .F47 2008
Publication Date: 2007-10-11
The author demonstrates in this easy-to-read book that project managers are strategic leaders for their respective organizations, as project management is a strategic advantage for organization. Ferraro coves how to implement leadership practices.
Project Management Made Easy by
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .K4552 2006
Publication Date: 2006-04-07
The author says he will help you plan for and react to every challenge, opportunity and problem facing your business--all while minimizing errors and reducing costs. He addresses tasks such as opening a new location, writing a business plan, developing an ad campaign, hiring new staff, buying equipment, and the day to day operations required for business success.
Determining Project Requirements by
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .J66 2008
Publication Date: 2007-10-04
The book provides a generic set of repeatable processes designed to take a project from the earliest idea stage through to creating a project and product scope that customers and developers understand and support. There are supplies exercises, best practices, tools and templates, and customizable solutions, as well as two different examples of the Business Requirements Document.
Project Management: The Managerial Process by
Call Number: HD69.P75 G72 2011
Publication Date: 2010-03-12
Modern project management -- Organization strategy and culture -- Defining the project -- Estimating project times and costs -- Developing a project plan -- Managing risk -- Scheduling resources and costs -- Reducing project duration -- Leadership : being an effective project manager -- Managing project teams -- Outsourcing : managing interorganizational relations -- Progress and performance -- Project closure -- International projects -- Oversight -- An introduction to agile project management -- Project management career paths.
This textbook presents a balanced treatment of both the technical and behavioural issues in project management as well as covering a broad range of industries to which project management principles can be applied.
Managing virtual teams: Getting the most from wikis, blogs, and other collaborative tools. by
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2007
Virtual collaborative team environments face unique challenges because co-workers are not able to interact in person. Managing Virtual Teams: Getting the Most from Wikis, Blogs, and Other Collaborative Tools provides practical advice for managers of distributed teams who must design the internal systems and meet deadlines with a diverse team, and for team members who want to develop and maintain professional relationships. To address these needs, this book is divided into two parts. Part I discusses the basics of team and project management, including team dynamics, communication, and project evaluation, with particular emphasis on the unique challenges of virtual teams. Part II covers the types of tools currently available for collaboration, such as wikis, blogs, RSS feeds, and more, and describes the different feature sets of each, as well as their differences and similarities. As part of their collaborative effort, the authors used a wiki, which they have opened to give readers an opportunity to see an example of a real-life wiki at work and participate in a community with the authors and other readers.
Your successful project management career by
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2005
Understanding what project management is all about -- Introducing the principal organizations -- Considering the project management organizations -- Speaking the language -- Acquiring preparatory skills -- Acquiring project and program skills -- Expanding your knowledge -- Improving your abilities -- Matching the skill sets to projects and programs -- Are you ready for the next one? -- Meeting the market needs -- Getting settled -- Applying your skills to other activities -- Continuing your success!
Project Management Survival by
Call Number: HD 69 .P75 .J664 2008; Click View It for an online version.
Publication Date: 2007-10-28
The book is a practical guide for both novice and seasoned managers who have been handed a major corporate project to manage and are wondering how to see it through successfully.
Project Management: A Bibliography