Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 98 different sources.
The sources listed here have images and photos that can be downloaded for free with no or limited restrictions.
CC Search is a tool that allows openly licensed and public domain works searches across more than 300 million images from open APIs and the Common Crawl dataset. Aggregates results across multiple public repositories into a single catalog, facilitates reuse through features like machine-generated tags and one-click attribution.
The Gender Spectrum Collection
A stock photo library featuring images of trans and non-binary models that go beyond the clichés.
Beautiful, high-resolution photos of black and brown people.
Provides high quality and completely free stock photos. No attribution required.
A coop of stock image photography featuring images of people of color.
Provides royalty free photos and videos. Pictures are shared as part of the public domain with people all over the world.
Millions of free high-resolution images created by the world’s most generous community of photographers.
Free photos of women of color working in technology.
OER repositories contain more than just open textbooks. Learning materials in these collections include full courses, syllabi, images, presentations, videos, simulations, and many more.
A digital public library and collaboration platform launched by the Institute for the Study of Knowledge Management in Education (ISKME). OER Commons allows searching by material types, educational or grade levels, and subject disciplines.
Merlot II
An initiative of the California State University system, Merlot is a free peer reviewed collection of educational materials meant for use in higher education.
The collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific resources, course assignments, and contributor comments to guide instruction.
Open Course Library
The Open Course Library is a collection of sharable educational materials that have been designed by college faculty, librarians, or other experts. Sponsored by the Washington State Board of Education, these resources have undergone assessment to ensure quality.
Open Case Studies
The Open Case Studies project at University of British Columbia brings together faculty and students from different disciplines to write, edit, and learn with case studies that are free and open.
LibreTexts Library
A collection of textbooks, exercises, worksheets, and other OERs created by the LibreTexts Project.
Community of Online Research Assignments (CORA)
An open access database containing reliable and reproducible research assignments that do not live as isolated entities, but are enhanced by user feedback in order to build a rich corpus of best practices.
Open textbooks are free, online learning materials with Creative Commons licenses. Many of the collections will have links to the same books, but each will have a particular focus, and items you can't find in other collections.
OpenStax College offers free, peer-reviewed textbooks in a select number of disciplines. These texts have been designed to meet course standards in scope and sequence.
Open Textbook Library
A searchable catalog of free open textbooks developed by the University of Minnesota’s College of Education and Human Development. Textbooks are reviewed by contributing faculty to ensure quality.
BCCampus OpenEd Resources
Funded by British Columbia’s Ministry of Advanced Education, BCCampus OpenEd has published over 40 open textbooks designed for use in first and second year undergraduate courses. Digital versions of the texts are freely downloadable.
OAPEN Library
OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks) is a non-profit organization dedicated to the open access of academic books in a wide range of languages. The library is fully searchable and is mainly focused on collecting in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
Open SUNY Textbooks
An initiative of the State University of New York libraries, Open SUNY Textbooks publishes high-quality, peer-reviewed textbooks for use in higher education.
Galileo
Collection of open educational resources from the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.