Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Economics
EBSCO: Business Source Elite
Articles on economics and other business topics.
Current information on business and the economy. Includes the Wall Street Journal.
Full-text articles on economics and business. Much historical coverage.
Social Science Research Network
Advanced research with full text in areas of economics, finance, and many more.
Web Search Tools
Several thousand economic time series, produced by a number of U.S. Government agencies and distributed in a variety of formats and media, can be found here.
200,000 time series for which data and custom charts can be retrieved.
Economics Search Engine
Searches 23,000 economics web sites from around the world.
Large collection of online economics working papers, journal articles and software.
Fed in Print
Index to Federal Reserve Banks working papers.
Current and historical economic data from the St. Louis Fed. Includes 80,000 U.S. and international time series from 57 sources.
Search scholarly journals online. Full-text articles may not be available.
Largest economics database available free online.
National Bureau of Economic Research
Economics research and working papers.
Resources for Economists
Guide to more than 2,000 resources sponsored by the American Economic Association.
Welcome to the Economics Research Guide
Find articles and books using the resources on this page. Click on the tabs above to research specific topics in economics.
A partial list of economics books available online.
Books in the Library
The library's economics books are generally located in the call numbers starting with HB and HC. A small selection of books on economics follows:
The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times and The Economist are available in the ABI Inform Complete database. To browse recent issues, click on the links below. There is a link to the current issue near the top of each citation. Expand the dates near the bottom of the page to select previous issues. To search for articles by subject, enter keywords in the search box.
Federal Reserve Bank: Speeches
Search Library Catalog
Search for books in the Walsh College Library and access articles through the Walsh College Databases.
OpenStax Open Educational Resources
Principles of Economics 2e by
Call Number: HB 171.5.G74 2018
Publication Date: 2017-10-11
A print copy is also on Reserve in the library