Skip to Main Content

Organizational Design: Human Resources and Culture Design

Search for Resources at Walsh

Click here to access the library's online catalog!

Click here to access the library's online catalog!

Click here to access the library's online catalog!

Click here to access the library's online catalog!

Click here to access the library's online catalog!

Click here to access the library's online catalog!

Click here to access the library's online catalog!

Click here to access the library's online catalog!

EBSCO eBook Collection

Read the full text of over 20,000 e-books.

eBook Collection
E-Readers and Devices Supported by EBSCO
EBSCO Ebook App
The EBSCO eBooks app is available for: iOS devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) from the iTunes app store,
Android devices from Google Play; Kindle Fire and Nook devices.
Send EBSCO E-book pdf to Kindle
Send to any Kindle eReader device or Kindle app on iPhone or Android devices, or read them using Kindle for the Chrome browser.
Downloading E-Books from EBSCO
Video: Downloading E-books
Searching E-Books

Library Databases to Help You Find Articles

EBSCO Business Source Elite
ABI/Inform (now ProQuest One Business)
Gale Business Collection
Academic OneFile
Full text academic journals covring social sciences, education, humanities, psychology, medicine, science, and criminal justice.
Nexis Uni
JSTOR
Use this database to retrieve scholarly articles.
InfoTrac Newsstand
General Reference Center Gold
GRCG is a database covering not just business, but popular subjects that are of interest to general readers.

Human Resources Research Guide

See also Walsh's Human Resource Management LibGuide.

Books and eBooks available in the Walsh Library

A sampling of books and e-books on Human Resources and Culture Design topics available at the Walsh College Library.

The 5 Languages of Appreciation in the Workplace by Gary Chapman; Paul White
Call Number: HF5549.3.M63.C438
ISBN: 0802418406
Publication Date: 2019-01-01
The Culture Code by Daniel Coyle (Contribution by)
Call Number: HD66.C675 2018
ISBN: 9780804176989
Publication Date: 2018-01-30
The Essential HR Handbook, 10th Anniversary Edition by Sharon Armstrong; Barbara Mitchell
Call Number: HF5549.A89796 2019
ISBN: 1632651394
Publication Date: 2019-01-01
Human Resources Business Process Outsourcing by Edward E. Lawler; David Ulrich; Jac Fitz-Enz; James Madden; Regina Maruca (As told to); Jac Fitz-enz
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 0787976105
Publication Date: 2004-07-29
Inventing the Organizations of the 21st Century by Thomas W. Malone (Editor); Robert Laubacher (Editor); Michael S. Scott Morton (Editor); Sloan School of Management Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: HD31 .I68 2003
ISBN: 0262134314
Publication Date: 2003-09-14
Leading with Dignity by Donna Hicks
Call Number: HD58.7.H53 2018
ISBN: 9780300229639
Publication Date: 2018-08-21
Powerful by Patty McCord
Call Number: HD58.7.M3875 2017
ISBN: 9781939714091
Publication Date: 2018-01-09
The Remix by Lindsey Pollak
Call Number: HD30.3.P645 2019
ISBN: 9780062880215
Publication Date: 2019-05-07
Rewarding Performance by Robert J. Greene
Call Number: HF5549.5.C67 G74 2011
ISBN: 9780415802833
Publication Date: 2010-03-31

Journals

A sampling of Human Resources journals available at the Walsh College Library.

Professional Organizations and Other Resources