Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Customer relationship management
Marketing to children/youth
Marketing to different generations
Marketing to women
Polls & surveys
Welcome to the Marketing Research Guide.
Walsh College has a number of electronic and print resources for Marketing students. If you need assistance, please contact a librarian.
Try searching STATISTA for statistics on markets and consumers!
Walsh College Databases
Use the following databases to search for articles in scholarly journals, trade magazines or business publications, and industry, company, and product reports. Databases can be accessed through the Walsh College portal.
ABI Inform (now ProQuest One Business)
Includes major marketing magazines and journals, industry trade journals, and general business publications.
Includes marketing articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
Business Insights: Global
Worldwide company and industry research, with links to related articles in business publications. Some company reports include SWOT analyses.
Communications and Mass Media Collection (provided by MEL)
Provides current information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, and more.
Business and residential information to assess business viability, create sales leads and/or marketing mailing lists, analyze population trends, find potential sponsors and donors, and more.
EBSCO Business Source Elite
Includes major marketing magazines and journals, industry trade journals, and general business publications. Datamonitor company reports include SWOT analyses.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Articles and reports on companies, industries and general business. Includes The Wall Street Journal.
Find marketing books, videos, playlists and more.
Pop Culture Studies
Access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
ProQuest One Business
Company overviews, industry reports and more!
Standard & Poors NetAdvantage
Locate company and industry reports for the United States, as well as supplemental reports for Europe, Asia, and Latin America.
Market and consumer data statistics.
Demographics and statistics on many topics. Published annually.
Short, 2-minute YouTube videos explain how to find a SWOT
using the Walsh Library databases
Wall Street Journal Media & Marketing
If you need help searching a database, call a reference librarian or use the resources below:
Online tutorials to help you search Walsh College databases.
Find published SWOT (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) analysis in the following databases. Remember not every company will have a published SWOT analysis available.
ProQuest One Business
Using the Advanced Search, add the company name to the first box and click on the drop down box that says Anywhere and choose Title. Combine that on the next line with SWOT; choosing Title again. Search.
Business Insights Global
Select Companies from drop-down box; choose SWOT Reports. Search for company within results.
EBSCO Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Find SWOT Analysis contained in MarketLine Reports.
Click on Company Profiles. Enter company name (e.g. McDonald's) and browse reports.
Nexis Uni (Formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Using the Guided Search form:
* select Company Info from the What are you interested in? box
*type in the word swot along with a company name (e.g. Kroger) in the Search in all Company Information box
*select All company information from the drop-down list in the … and show me box
*click the Search button