Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Treatises on Corporate Taxation
Federal Income Taxation of Corporations & Shareholders
7th Edition, Bittker & Eustice. Includes mergers and acquisitions, divisions and consolidated returns.
Federal Income Taxation of Corporations & Shareholders: Forms
4th Edition, Bittker, Streng & Emory. Forms and documents used for filing various corporate transactions. Companion volume to Federal Income Taxation of Corporations and Shareholders.
The Consolidated Tax Return
Hennessey, Yates, Banks & Pellervo. A complete guide to preparing consolidated returns for multi-company groups.
Federal Income Taxation of S Corporations
4th Edition, Eustice & Kuntz. A thorough analysis of the tax treatment of S corporations.
Subchapter S Taxation
4th Edition, Christian & Grant. A practical guide for practitioners dealing with S corporations.
Federal Income Taxation of Intellectual Property and Intangible Assets
Postlewaite, Cameron & Kettlecamp. Addresses all intangible asset types such as corporate technology, software development, copyrights, trademarks, and patents.
Tax Planning for Transfers of Business Interests
3rd Edition, Stanislaw. Tax aspects of selling or transferring business assets.
Tax Practice & Procedure
IRS Practice & Procedure
2nd Edition, Saltzman & Book. Covers changes in tax procedure, IRS restructuring, and Internal Revenue Manual revisions.
IRS Procedural Forms & Analysis
Saltzman & Saltzman. Up-to-date forms and explanations of specific procedures for all taxpayer types, including individuals, corporations, partnerships, employers and employees, fiduciaries, trusts and estates.
Tax Fraud & Evasion Vol. #1: Offenses, Trials, Civil Penalties
6th Edition, Comisky, Feld & Harris. Reference work for attorneys defending civil and criminal tax fraud cases and accountants advising clients on potential fraud situations.
Tax Fraud & Evasion Vol. #2: Money Laundering, Asset Forfeiture, Sentencing
Comisky, Feld & Harris. Provides comprehensive coverage of Sentencing Guidelines for tax, money-laundering, currency, and related offenses; civil and criminal forfeiture initiated by the IRS; and of Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Amendment issues.
Litigation of Federal Civil Tax Controversies
2nd Edition, Kafka & Cavanagh. Covers the procedural nuances peculiar to tax litigation at all stages, from selection of forum and pretrial motions through appeals and recovery of judgments.
Federal Taxation Collections, Leins & Levies
2nd Edition, Elliot. Handling problems involving federal tax collections, with thorough documentation, an in-depth analysis of the rules, regulations and court decisions, plus samples of the documents needed to file.
Advising the Elderly or Disabled Client
2nd Edition, Frolik & Brown. Includes information on Medicare, Medicaid, and private insurance; medical decision-making and right-to-die issues; retirement and disability income planning; acute, chronic or changing medical conditions such as AIDS, Alzheimer's, strokes and mental illness. There is a chapter on evaluated residences and special accommodations for the disabled or elderly client. Includes official forms, model documents, detailed real-world examples, checklists for interviewing and planning, and a quick-reference glossary of technical terms, concepts, and acronyms.
Asset Protection: Legal Planning, Strategies and Forms
Spero. Covers intra-family transfers; asset protection relevant to partnerships, protective trusts, estate planning trusts and annuities, corporations, LLCs, pension plans, foreign trusts, and Medicaid trusts.
Estate Planning and Wealth Preservation: Strategies and Solutions
Henkel. Useful for estate planning, business succession planning, taxation, and trust law, covering specialized, high-end estate planning techniques.
Estate Planning for Farms & Other Family-Owned Businesses
Bellati & Barton. A comprehensive guide to the IRS Code sections that provide estate tax relief for farms and other qualified family-owned businesses.
Estate Planning Law and Taxation
4th Edition, Westfall & Mair. A guide to tax consequences of estate planning decisions. Includes income, gift, estate, and generation-skipping tax management.
Federal Estate and Gift Taxation
7th Edition, Stephens, Maxfield, Lind, Calfe & Smith. Widely regarded as the classic treatise on estate and gift taxation. This volume features citations to significant rulings, legislative and regulatory background material and important judicial decisions and includes hypothetical applications of difficult and complex statutes and code sections.
Federal Income Taxation of Estates and Trusts
3rd Edition, Zaritsky, Lane & Danforth. Includes income tax rules for trusts, estates, beneficiaries and grantors, features numerous practical examples and provides authoritative coverage of such topics as tax liability for simple and complex trusts, tax on accumulation distributions, trusts treated as separate taxable entities, foreign trusts and trusts owning S corporation stock, estates under probate, charitable trusts (including charitable remainder trusts and charitable lead trusts), in-kind distributions and more.
Federal Tax Valuation
Bogdanski. Concise and comprehensive answers to all important estate planning questions concerning valuations.
Federal Taxation of Trusts, Grantors and Beneficiaries
3rd Edition, Peschel & Spurgeon. This treatise covers all types of trusts, including GRATS, GRUTS, QPRTS, defective or intentional grantor trusts, S corporation trusts, foreign trusts, charitable trusts, marital deduction trusts, and trusts for minors.
Generation-Skipping Transfer Tax
2nd Edition, Harrington, Plaine & Zaritsky. Generation-Skipping Transfer Tax reveals strategies on how to reduce or eliminate the tax an heir might have to pay on an estate. This volume closely examines all options associated with GST.
Irrevocable Trusts: Analysis with Forms
Esperti. Expert guidance with practical tools for the creation and management of irrevocable trusts, includes forms and checklists.
Personal Financial Planning Handbook: With Forms and Checklists
2nd Edition, Pond. Every financial planning situation is addressed, including: equity investments, tax planning, retirement planning, insurance planning, risk management, and estate planning. Special client circumstances such as college funding, divorce, and adoption are taken into consideration.
Post Mortem Tax Planning
Kasner, Strauss & Strauss. Outlines the planning and preparation that should take place to efficiently and effectively thwart post mortem tax consequences and preserve estate assets
Representing the Elderly or Disabled Client: Forms and Checklists with Commentary
Begley, Jr. & Hook. Covers Medicaid planning, estate planning, estate administration, guardianship, health insurance advocacy and trusts.
Retirement Planning: Tax and Financial Strategies
2nd Edition, Streng & Davis. Provides comprehensive, integrated coverage of all the fundamental questions regarding tax planning for retirement.
Structuring Buy-Sell Agreements: Analysis with Forms
2nd Edition, Zaritsky, Aghdami & Mancini. Buy-sell agreements of all types are included: redemption agreements, cross-purchase agreements and combination agreements. Covers tax and non-tax advantages and disadvantages of each type of agreement and see how these agreements are used.
Structuring Estate Freezes: Analysis with Forms
2nd Edition, Zaritsky & Leimberg. Contains hundreds of completed examples, highlighting legal areas and specific transactions that require special handling. More than a dozen forms used in estate freezing and wealth transmission techniques are included.
Tax Planning for Family Wealth Transfers During Life: Analysis With Forms
3rd Edition, Zaritsky. Topics include reversionary trusts, grantor retained annuity trusts, split purchase of a residence, corporate and partnership freezes, gifts to minors, gifts under a durable power of attorney and more. Discussions include: saving for a child's education, caring for elderly parents with pre-tax dollars, transferring the growth of a business to children without surrendering control, gift-giving without consequences, and handling highly appreciated stocks and bonds.
Tax Planning for Family Wealth Transfers At Death: Analysis With Forms
Zaritsky. A discussion and analysis of the special income, estate and generation-skipping transfer tax issues and strategies concerning the transmission of an individual’s or family’s assets at death. Includes in-depth guidance on:
Planning and drafting wills and revocable trusts to implement marital deduction and generation-skipping transfer tax planning
Determining when and how best to use portability of a deceased spouse's unused exemption amount
Structuring the most appropriate forms of joint property ownership to leverage the many benefits of common ownership
Contains over 300 sample wills.
Tax Planning for Highly Compensated Individuals
3rd Edition, Madden. Covers stock options, insurance trusts, deferred compensation, fringe benefit packages, alternative minimum tax, 401(k) and IRA plans, charitable gifts, lifetime gifts, irrevocable lifetime trusts, and many other financial tools, strategies and alternative compensation techniques helpful to highly compensated clients.
Tax Planning with Life Insurance: Analysis with Forms
2nd Edition, Zaritsky & Leimberg. Includes answers to questions concerning: income tax rules; accounting issues involving life insurance; income tax definition of life insurance; using life insurance in both revocable and irrevocable trusts; creative uses of life insurance for charitable giving; and corporate and partnership uses of life insurance.
U.S. International Estate Planning
Spielman. This treatise provides in-depth analysis and guidance on U.S. income and wealth transfer taxes affecting cross-border planning, addressing the tax and non-tax property transfer concerns associated with U.S. and foreign clients with U.S. ties.
The Alternative Minimum Tax
Lathrope. Contains separate chapters on AMT for consolidated returns, individual returns and individual treatments of each AMT adjustment and preference. AMT planning chapters and sections make this guide an invaluable resource.
Federal Tax Accounting
2nd Edition, Gertzman. Methods of accounting and how they affect taxes.
Analysis of United States Income Tax Treaties
Anderson. Analysis of United States Income Tax Treaties covers both inbound and outbound transactions and offers in-depth analysis on the treaties’ application to relevant law.
Foreign Tax Credits
Anderson. Foreign Tax Credits offers a series of practical discussions on the credibility of foreign taxes including 54 country-specific analyses and comprehensive coverage of the Section 904 limitation.
U.S. International Taxation: Agreements, Checklists & Commentary
Lowell, Donohue, Martin & Wells. A guide to planning, documentation, and compliance for international transactions involving U.S. or foreign-based companies.
U.S. International Taxation
Kuntz & Peroni. Provides authoritative, in-depth, and practical analysis of the laws, regulations, treaties, and decisions governing U.S. taxation of U.S. persons with foreign income and foreign persons with U.S. income.
U.S. Taxation of International Mergers, Acquisitions & Joint Ventures
Dolan, Jackman, Dabrowski & Tretiak. Delivers expertise and guidance on the tax consequences of international M&A activity.
U.S. Taxation of Foreign-Controlled Businesses
Levey. An assessment of the unique tax, legal and financial issues facing non-U.S. businesses operating in the United States.
U.S. International Tax Forms Manual: Compliance & Reporting
Tilton. Using more than 100 examples of transactions with completed sample forms and commentary, U.S. International Tax Forms Manual prepares the international tax practitioner for IRS reporting and disclosure.
International Taxation: Withholding
Michaels. A practical guide to the major U.S. withholding tax regimes for non-U.S. persons investing in the United States.
Partnership and Limited Liability Entities
Federal Taxation of Partnerships & Partners
3rd Edition, McKee, Nelson & Whitmire. Comprehensive coverage of the tax rules applicable to partnerships and their partners (and to limited liability companies and their members).
Structuring & Drafting Partnership Agreements: Including LLC Agreements
Whitmire, Nelson, McKee, Kuller, Hallmark & Garcia. Leads you step by step through all types of partnership and limited liability company agreements.
Limited Liability Companies: Tax & Business Law
Bishop & Kleinberger. Addresses the state rules for limited liability companies as well as their impact on tax planning for these federal tax and non-tax entities.
6th Edition, Willis & Postlewaite. This treatise is arranged around the life cycle of a partnership or a limited liability company, from the tax consequences of formation and operation, to liquidation or the sale of an interest therein.
Federal Income Taxation of Passive Activities
Sutton & Howell-Smith. This treatise will provide the quantitative analysis necessary to understand whether business and investment activities fall under the jurisdiction of Section 469's passive loss rules.
Taxation of Specialized Industries/Financial Instruments
Federal Income Taxation of Banks & Financial Institutions
6th Edition, Langbein. Outlines the basic tax issues facing banks, bank holding companies, and financial holding companies.
Federal Income Taxation of Real Estate
6th Edition, Robinson. Explains federal income tax implications of every type of residential and commercial transaction, from simple residential closings to sale-leasebacks and syndications.
Taxation of Regulated Investment Companies and Their Shareholders
Johnston & Brown. A complete and practical guide to all aspects of federal taxation relating to regulated investment companies (RICs), including mutual funds, and their shareholders.
Principles of Financial Derivatives: U.S. and International Taxation
Conlin & Aquilino. Financial products analyzed (and their regulation) include: futures, options, swaps, caps, straddles, and floors; hybrid and synthetic securities; asset-backed securities; and money market funds, OTC derivatives markets, private investment funds, wash sales, mark-to-market rules, and business hedging.
Federal Taxation of Financial Instruments & Transactions
Keyes. Analyzes the taxation of both traditional stocks and bonds transactions as well as emerging hedging strategies and instruments, including derivatives.
Individual/General Federal Taxation
Federal Income Taxation of Individuals
Bittker, McMahon & Zelenak. Fully research any individual income tax question related to individual income tax, including tax procedure, penalties, standards of practice, and tax litigation.
Federal Taxation of Income, Estates & Gifts
2nd/3rd Edition, Bittker & Lokken. Provides unique guidance and orientation, emphasizing the purpose, structure, and principal effects of tax law. Encyclopedic in scope, with concise explanations of the Code and regulations, examines ambiguities and gaps in legislation, and points out usable rules and guideposts.
WG&L Tax Dictionary
Westin. Explanations of more than 5,000 terms that arise in federal tax practice, everything from Internal Revenue Code definitions to tax and financial slang.
Pension & Benefits
Qualified Pension & Profit Sharing Plans
2nd Edition, Perdue. Step-by-step guidance on how to design, maintain or terminate any type of qualified retirement plan quickly and confidently, with complete descriptions of basic types of qualified plans.
Taxation of Distributions from Qualified Plans
Bennett, Bradley, Kaiser, Northwood & Sharpe. Guidance on how to approach and resolve issues that may arise in establishing qualified retirement plans as well as planning for and reporting distributions from various types of qualified plans.
Charitable Giving and Exempt Organizations
Taxation of Exempt Organizations
Hill & Mancino. Analysis and guidance on federal taxation, fundraising, and other activities of organizations recognized as exempt under federal law. Contains citations to relevant cases, revenue rulings, significant private letter rulings, technical advice memoranda, continuing professional education texts, and related materials.
Tax Economics of Charitable Giving
WTAS, LLC. Practical guidance you need to take advantage of both present and future tax-saving opportunities, written for donors as well as professional advisors.
Charitable Giving: Taxation, Planning, and Strategies
Fox. Written for tax advisors, with specialized tax-planning insight to help donor clients realize the greatest possible tax benefits from charitable giving.
U.S. International Transfer Pricing
Briger, Martin & Lowell. Provides essential transfer pricing guidance for U.S.-based companies and practitioners, presenting positions in litigation or controversy, Advance Pricing Agreements, responding to a summons or examination, and other related topics.
International Transfer Pricing: OECD Guidelines
Hammer, Levey &, Lowell. A step-by-step guide to planning, documentation, design, structure and analysis of international transfer pricing, applying the OECD model rules.
U.S. International Taxation: Practice and Procedure
Lowell & Martin. Provides step-by-step guidance for handling all IRS issues relating to documentation, compliance and controversy for all international tax issues. The presentation is transactional in orientation, supported by fact patterns.
State & Local Taxation
3rd Edition, Hellerstein & Hellerstein. Tax advisors involved with multistate tax liability will find useful guidance to tax compliance and planning issues that face state tax researchers.
State Taxation of Pass-Through Entities and Their Owners
Fenwich, McLoughlin, Salmon, Smith, Tilley & Wood. Provides practical guidance on state tax issues that uniquely affect pass-through entities operating in two or more states, and their owners.
Electronic Commerce: Taxation and Planning
Hardesty. Provides expert guidance to assist practitioners and electronic commerce enterprises in making informed planning decisions. The treatise also features an easy to use state-by-state guide on the tax treatment of electronic commerce.
Search the Library Catalog
Video tutorial on doing a basic search in the library catalog.