LibGuides: Finance Information: Finance Databases

Search for Books at the Walsh Library

Troy Campus - Frankel Lobby SW

Room 109

Hours: Monday - Thursday 3 pm - 9pm

Friday and Saturday 10 am - 2 pm

*There is a Bloomberg terminal in the library, available to students for extended hours when the library is open.

Library e-journals
Use this link to find out which database indexes a particular magazine, journal, or newspaper that you are searching for.
You can also use it to read the current issues of online publications.

Use these databases for company financial information:

Business Insights: Global
The financial tab provides an income statement, balance sheet, cash flow, ratios, as well as a detailed stock quote, chart, SEC Filing, and historical stock data for the company researched
Mergent Intellect (company data)
This is one of the best places to get an annual report as well as detailed financial reports
Gale OneFile: Business
ValueLine
Company financial information on approximately 7500 companies, as well as short summaries of over 100 industries
Nexis Uni

ABI/Inform (now ProQuest One Business)
Full text articles from top management, marketing, economic magazines and journals
Nexis Uni
Full text articles including transcripts and congressional hearings, as well as company reports.
Business Insights: Global
Full text articles from 1980 to the present with information on companies, markets and industries, market trends, mergers and acquisitions, and management theory

EBSCO Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window Full text from top management, marketing, economic magazines and journals

FACTIVA
Current business news, company financial statements, and business web links
General Business File ASAP
Full text investment reports, news and articles on companies, industries, and products
Gale OneFile Business

Use these links to find company information, industry overviews or country profiles.

Data Reports Search: Industry, Market, Company Research
Business Monitor International (BMI) industry reports, market trends and forecasts, company profiles, annual reports, and articles on case studies
International Industry and Market Research Reports
Includes Business Monitor International Industry Reports (BMI), country-focused industry reports and regional insights with SWOT analyses, market trends, forecasts, and competitive data.
Annual Reports Collection
Older annual reports are available.
First Research Industry Reports
Over 700 industry reports
Just Series Market and Industry Research Reports
Industry-focused articles, company profiles and SWOT Analyses of companies in specific industries
EIU Country Data Reports
Data on the G20 countries including over 370 economic variables over a 50 year period (1980-2030), actual and forecasted.
EIU Country Finance and Forecast Reports
Coverage of G20 countries and top GDP countries, including financial conditions, regulations, and business and economic forecasts
EIU Food, Feedstuff, and Beverages
Annual and quarterly reports of food, feedstuff, and beverage commodity fundamentals, forecasts up to 2 years.
EIU Industrial Raw Materials
Annual and quarterly reports of industrial raw material commodity fundamentals, forecasts up to 7 years.
Oxford Economic Country Briefings
Country-focused economic and political data updated daily.