Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Welcome Page: Collections

Books

Print Books

The library collection consists of over 27,000 volumes, totally focused to support the business programs offered at Walsh. The collection covers the areas of accounting, business communications, business law, computer information systems, economics, finance, management, marketing, quantitative methods, information assurance, and taxation. The tax collection is one of the most extensive among public and private libraries in Michigan. Circulating books are located in the mobile shelving units (pictured above).

 

New Books

 

New book arrivals are kept on the mobile bookshelves located to the left of the circulation desk. Students are encouraged to browse these books and check them out. Search new books in the catalog.

Also, just below the New Books, you'll see a new Casual Reading Collection; find poetry, short stories, mysteries, best-sellers, and much more!

Mark Solomon Tax Research Center


Mark R. Solomon
B.A., M.Ed., J.D., LL.M. (in Taxation)
Professor, Taxation 
Director, Mark Solomon Tax Research Institute

Mark Solomon passed away on Saturday, March 9, 2013, at the age of 67. He developed the Master of Science in Taxation to achieve national recognition and took pride each time an MST alumni was promoted or achieved professional success. Mr. Solomon  joined Walsh as an adjunct instructor of taxation in 1976 and was department chair and director of the program from 1981-2012. He will be greatly missed by students, faculty, staff, and all who knew him.

eBooks

Walsh College Library has access to over 500,000 electronic business books.  Using the Walsh library catalog, limit your search to ebooks by clicking "Full Text Online."

 

Haunted Flint

Where the Crawdads Sing

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn

Not Dead yet and Other Stories

Wed Read and Dead

A Confederacy of Dunces

Faculty/Staff Publications

Search by author or browse the books, audio, and video works created by Walsh College faculty and staff.  These works are found at the Troy campus library on the shelving unit next to the circulation desk.

Reference Books

Reference books are located just past the circulation desk, and are for library use only.  Reference includes dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, and directories. Some reference books can also be found online. 

Periodicals

The collection also includes a wide variety of business journals, newsletters, and newspapers which provide current information so important to business research. Current issues are displayed on the magazine shelving unit toward the back of the library. All periodicals must be used in the library. To obtain back issues, check with a librarian.